Pit Boss Man and Woman of the Year

American Cornhole League and Pit Boss Grills Team Up For ACL Man / Woman of The Year Championship on August 5th 

Winners to Walk Away with $5,000 Cash Prize and a Pit Boss Grill

Charlotte, NC (July 29, 2020) – The American Cornhole League (ACL) is pleased to announce Pit Boss Grills as the official sponsor of the ACL Man and Woman of the Year Championship, to be hosted on August 5th. The competition will be broadcasted for fans at home who can tune into ESPN2 at 8pm EST to catch all the action. Not only will the winners walk away with $5,000 in cash and a signature Pit Boss Tailgater Wood Pellet Grill, but viewers at home have an opportunity to enter a sweepstakes to win their own Tailgater Wood Pellet Grill as well as custom cornhole set. To enter simply visit

In addition to signing on as the signature sponsor of the Man and Woman of the Year and collaborating on the sweepstakes Pit Boss Grills will be featured in a variety of ways at the 2020 ACL World Championships. The brand will have a title logo on boards, be featured in commercial spots, on banners, and via various broadcast elements. Pit Boss Grills will also have their flagship grill models on display at the Rock Hill Sports and Events Center.

“We’re very excited to have Pit Boss Grills be a part of our Man and Woman of the Year Championship and to give lucky fans a chance to take home one of their signature grills and our custom cornhole boards,” said Stacey Moore, Founder of American Cornhole League. “What could go together better in your backyard than grilling and cornhole?” 

“Partnering with the American Cornhole League was a natural fit,” said Jeff Thiessen, President of Pit Boss Grills. “When it comes to food, family, and fun, barbecue and cornhole go hand in hand. We are thrilled to grow Pit Boss brand awareness with such an exciting and unique platform on ESPN.” 

The American Cornhole League hosts competitions and tournaments across the amateur, collegiate, and pro ranks with thousands of players taking part every year. For additional information on how to participate visit


About the American Cornhole League

The American Cornhole League (ACL), the originators of televised competitive cornhole, promotes and develops cornhole as a sport for any age and any skill level. With over 350 directors all around the country, the ACL has solidified themselves as the go-to resource for all things cornhole. The organization has established the rules and regulations to govern the sport around the world. The ACL's global headquarters are in Charlotte, North Carolina. For further information on the ACL or how to become a director, please visit the Company's website at 

About Pit Boss Grills

Pit Boss Grills is a subsidiary of Dansons, a global consumer goods company and home of multiple award-winning brands. The Pit Boss Grills mission is to provide world-class, competitive, innovative products while delivering superior results to all stakeholders, never compromising our integrity and honoring God who has provided these opportunities, to reinvest in those in need. As one of the fastest-growing grill brands in the industry, Pit Boss Grills are renowned for their Bigger. Hotter. Heavier craftsmanship. From premium features, durable long-lasting builds, and leading versatility, Pit Boss Grills proudly offers grill owners the best value per square inch in the market, a best-in-class 5-year warranty, and access to the passionate community of the Pit Boss Nation. For more information about Pit Boss Grills, please visit


The Man and Woman of the Year tournaments will be single elimination, 10 round-limited game tournaments, winner take all. The Man of the Year tournament will feature the 9 singles winners from the 9 singles events this season (minus Leston Allen who will not be attending the Championships) plus the next 23 highest ranked male ACL Pros. The Woman of the Year tournament will feature all female ACL Pros. Rosters are as follows:

Man of the Year

Jamie Graham (auto bid from Kickoff Battle)

Matthew Morton (auto bid from Rock Hill Pro Invitational Qualifier)

Eddie Grinderslev (auto bid from Galveston Pro Invitational Qualifier)

Greg Geary (auto bid from the Phoenix Pro Invitational Qualifier)

Grant Upchurch (auto bid from Las Vegas Pro Invitational Qualifier)

Ryan Windsor (auto bid from South Bend Pro Invitational Qualifier)

Cody Henderson (auto bid from Erie Pro Invitational Qualifier)

Noah Wooten (auto bid from Final Chase)

Adam Hissner

Jay Rubin

Daymon Dennis

Ryan Smith

Trey Burchfield

Bob Vonch

Michael Lucas Jr

Josh Groce

Jordan Camba

Allan Rockwell

Eric Anderson

Lester Price

James Washington

Jimmy McGuffin

Frank Modlin

Timothy Pitcher

Devon Harbaugh

Scott Schultz

Tyler Poythress

Dave Sutton

James Baldwin

AJ Sims

Danny Seals

Brevon Valdivia

Woman of the Year 

Samantha Finley

Christine Papcke

Lea Kitzmiller

Jackie Sayasone

April Chismark

Yetty Irwan

Allison Heine

Kerry Mittermiller

Dawn Rodgers

Leslie Adcock

Brittany Emge

Harlee Culpepper

Courtney Coy

Taryn Skojec

Cheyenne Renner

Maya Cupp

Powered by Froala Editor